[efcb-section-heading text=”Who are we?” subtitle=”” text_alignment=”” text_font_color=”” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=””][/efcb-section-heading][efcb-section-picture url=”http://www.mainesciencefestival.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/IMG_1491.jpg” alt=”” width=”600″ height=”348″ alignment=”center” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=””][/efcb-section-picture][efcb-section-html text_alignment=”” line_spacing=”” text_font_color=”” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=””][content]

The Maine Science Festival is made up of a dedicated group of staffers and advisors, all of whom work year-round to make sure the MSF in March showcases the remarkable science, engineering, technology and innovation happen all around Maine every day. We couldn’t have the MSF without them!

[/content][/efcb-section-html][efcb-section-html text_alignment=”left” line_spacing=”” text_font_color=”” margin_top=”” margin_bottom=””][content]

Brian Beal, Downeast Institute, Director of Research. MSF Advisor.

Tom Bickford, Maine Robotics, President & Director. MSF Advisor.

Michael Burman, University of New England, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology. MSF Advisor.

Jerilyn Bowers, MDI Biological Laboratory, Director of Development and Public Affairs. MSF Advisor.

Mary Budd, Penobscot Theatre Company, Executive Director. MSF Advisor.

Susan Corbett, Axiom Technologies, Chief Executive Officer. MSF Advisor.

Kate Dickerson, Maine Science Festival. MSF Founder & Director.

Nelson Geel, The Jackson Laboratory, Director IT Infrastructure. MSF Advisor.

Peter Hardy, University of Maine at Farmington, Associate Professor of Mathematics. MSF Advisor.

Samantha Lott Hale, Girl Scouts of Maine, Program Manager and Regional Office Supervisor. MSF Programming Team.

Carol Kim, University of Maine System, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Innovation and Partnerships. MSF Advisor.

Niles Parker, Maine Discovery Museum, Executive Director. MSF Advisor.

Tamara Risser, Sevee & Maher Engineers, Inc., Senior Environmental Engineer. MSF Advisor.

Luke Shorty, Maine School of Science and Mathematics, Executive Director. MSF Advisor.

Linda Silka, Senator George Mitchell Center for Sustainability Solutions University of Maine, Senior Fellow. MSF Advisor.

Angela Smith, Next Media, Owner. Maine Science Festival, Marketing, Schools and Volunteer Coordinator.

Benjamin Sprague, City of Bangor, City Councilor. MSF Advisor.

Jonathan Sprague, Rocky Coast Consulting, President. MSF Advisor.

Kim Stewart, Maine Discovery Museum. MSF Programming Team Leader

Jennifer Therrien, Challenger Learning Center of Maine. MSF Programming Team.

Aymie Walshe, Maine Education Association. MSF Programming Team.

Jamie Wren, Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center, University of Maine, Research Associate. MSF Programming Team.